My One Year Blogiversary

My Blog is One Year Old!

 

 

I have been blogging for a whole year now and want to share my 1st Year Blogiversary with you !

It has gone so fast, but it feels like only yesterday that I hopped onto this roller coaster journey into the world of blogging . . . that has become such a big part of my life.

My thanks go to Classy Rose (I know some of you will remember her), for getting me started on my blogging journey back in January 2011. She not only encouraged me to start blogging, but persuaded me to join the Postaday 2011 or Postaweek 2011 Challenge. I opted for the latter – mainly because I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep up with posting daily – and for those of you who did, you have my utter admiration for your stamina in keeping it up!

So, my first year is under my belt and I’m still here, churning out posts, continually connecting with new and exciting blogs, and taking on more Challenges as time permits. I have discovered that I have a voice and that I have something worthwhile to say – and I like it! The more I write, the more I discover the real me!

 

For me, the best part about blogging has been making so many friends here – friends whom I feel I have come to know quite well, because we all reveal little bits of ourselves in our posts!

We have a great blogging community here, and I want to thank each and every one of you for taking the time to read my posts, for all your comments, and for all your selfless support over the past year –

                        I couldn’t have done it without you – you rock! 

 

 

64 thoughts on “My One Year Blogiversary

  1. Pingback: Blogiversary « A Patchwork Life

  2. I am behind in my blog reading so I apologize for coming late to this party. Congratulations on a full year of blogging. I feel like I have learned so much from blogging and made so many new friends, I’m glad I got into it and glad you have too.

    Keep up the great work, year two will be here before you know it!

    • No worries Jodi, nice to see you here, and thanks for the congrats!
      Is your first year coming up soon?
      I have learned so much since I’ve been blogging too, and met some great people along the way, especially fellow dog-lovers! So glad we connected. I was showing my hubby your site this morning because I wanted to show him the photo of Sampson and Delilah lying on your couches; it tickled him because ours does the same, but she is only pint sized compared to yours! Seems they all do it – no matter their size!

  3. Pingback: More Thank You’s to My Blogging Friends! | Inspired Vision

  4. Congratulations on your one year landmark! I know I’m really glad you’re here and I’m so glad I met you! I feel the same way as you – blogging is lots of fun, but it’s the people we meet here that make it so worthwhile and enjoyable. You’re definitely on my list of favorite blogging buddies! :)

    • Thank you RD!
      I’m so glad to have found you too because your blog is one of my most favourites; I love to hear what Daisy has been up to, and feel I know her. She reminds me so much of Poppy both in looks and in character; she has a special little place in my heart!

  5. Happy Anniversary! Yes, I remember Classy Rose, she was a dear friend behind the scenes and one day she just disappeared.
    It has certainly been an incredible journey and I’ve enjoyed reading your blog posts over the last year :)
    Cheers to many more :)

    • Thanks PiP, and I’m so glad to have found you and your great blog; I love reading about Portugal and the way of life there – and I like to keep up with your gardening capers too!
      Classy Rose had a few health problems but I think she took on too much here and it wore her out. Shame, because without her pushing me, I might never have started blogging; I owe her a lot.

  6. Hi Barb

    Nice blog you have here. Congrats on your
    year of blogging.

    I’ve been blogging for all most 2 years now.

    Your friend
    Bonnie

  7. Congratulations sweet Barb on your first year blogging anniversary. We are so happy that you blog and we found your blog. We are looking forward to the next year enjoying your wonderful blog. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Was I really one of your first subscribers? Wow! I love your blog because you are so in tune with animals, and I always learn something new in each of your posts. Thank you for your support in the past year Janet – it really means a lot to me!

  8. wow …it’s been a year now! Congrats!!! :)
    I remember seeing the ID ‘ClassyRose’, but I never knew her. She seemed to be so involved in the blogging — wonder what happened…

    I happened to come across that WordPress challenge somehow, I’d blogged before the New Year, so I just signed up for it…put up my badge on Jan 1..

    • Thanks Rebekah – yup, a whole year, unbelievable, huh?
      Classy Rose was a gem and I miss her. She had some health problems, but I think basically, she took on too much here and literally wore herself out. Such a shame because she was a great blogger.

  9. Hi,
    Congrats on your 1st year of blogging.
    Since I have been coming to your blog, I have really enjoyed reading your posts, and I agree it is amazing the different people that we meet in the blogosphere, and I am looking forward to reading more of your posts as well on your journey towards your 2nd year anniversary. :D

Penny for your thoughts . . .

